The Center of the California Enterprise Zone Information Universe

Farewell Oakland EZ, Welcome to the New Oakland EZ

The Oakland Enterprise Zone expires tomorrow, Sept. 27, 2008 after 15 years of operation.  Sunday the 28th marks the first day of the new conditionally designated Oakland EZ’s existence.

Oakland is the last of the eight zones to expire in 2008.  Four zones will expire in 2009:

  1. Los Angeles – Harbor Area
  2. Madera
  3. Sacramento – Army Depot
  4. Sacramento – Florin/Perkins

As I have mentioned recently, HCD is about to announce the launch of the open competition for these four slots.

Follow maxshenker on Twitter

Receive By Email

Enter your email address and receive the EZ Policy Blog by email.