The Center of the California Enterprise Zone Information Universe

Final Countdown to Final Designations

On October 10, 2011 HCD issued a memo in which they established a 180 day deadline for eight conditionally designated Enterprise Zones to comply with all outstanding requirements and receive final designation. That 180 day period comes to an end on April 10, and, to date, only three of the eight zones have received final designations.

Sources within HCD have made repeated assurances that all of the zones are expected to receive their final designations before the April 10 deadline.

The five zones still requiring final designation are: San Diego, San Francisco, Los Angeles Harbor, Santa Clarita, and Pittsburg.

Follow maxshenker on Twitter

Receive By Email

Enter your email address and receive the EZ Policy Blog by email.